May 12, 2017


Student Scholarly Activities Committee responsibilities

This committee reviews proposals for the Undergraduate Research Scholars Program (URSP) and Undergraduate Student Travel Fund (USTF); offers guidance and perspective for the OSCAR Work Study Research Assistantship Program; assists OSCAR with outreach to student populations, such as through UNIV 100; and advises the Leadership Council on issues related to undergraduate participation in student scholarship at Mason.

Student Scholarly Activities Committee members

Karen Lee (Chair)
Assistant Director, OSCAR
Anna Pollack
Assistant Professor, Global and Community Health
Clare Yordy
Undergraduate student representative
Don Russell
Director of Provisions Research Library and University Curator, School of Art
Greg Foster
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Jatin Ambegaonkar
Associate Professor, School of Recreation, Health, and Tourism
John Woolsey
Research Curriculum Coordinator, Cultural Studies, Honors College
Lauren Cattaneo
Associate Professor, Psychology
Mark Snyder
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Peter Plavchan
Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Priyanka Champaneri
Senior Editor, Communications and Marketing
Raven Russell
Instructor, Volgenau School of Engineering
Shelly Canterbury
Instructor, Finance/Business Minor Coordinator, School of Business
Steve Gerber
Research Librarian, University Libraries
Wambui Mungai
Assistant Professor, School of Business

Looking for information about the Undergraduate Education (UE) Advisory Board (formerly Mason Impact Leadership Council)? Visit the Undergraduate Education website.

Looking for information about the Faculty and Curricular Activities Committee (FCA)? Try the Undergraduate Education website.